SIERRA COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Sheriff's Department

1502 N. Date
Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Hours: Monday-Friday  8am-5pm

Daniel Sosnowski
Undersheriff
575-894-9150

Glenn Hamilton
Lieutenant
575-894-9150
glenn.hamilton@sierracountynm.gov

Dina Juarez
Deputy
575-894-9150
dina.juarez@sierracountynm.gov

Joshua Baker
Investigator
575-894-9150
joshua.baker@sierracountynm.gov

Jeremy Maldonado
Deputy
575-894-9150
jeremy.maldonado@sierracountynm.gov

Vincent Apodaca
Deputy
575-894-9150
vincent.apodaca@sierracountynm.gov

Jose Provencio
Corporal
575-894-9150
joey.provencio@sierracountynm.gov

Dale Harrison
Deputy
575-894-9150
dale.harrison@sierracountynm.gov

Samantha Trujillo
Executive Secretary to the Sheriff
575-894-9150
sam.trujillo@sierracountynm.gov

Donald Cheney
Deputy
575-894-9150
clay.cheney@sierracountynm.gov

Brad Spencer
Information Specialist
575-894-9150
brad.spencer@sierracountynm.gov

Sheriff's Department

Joe Baca
Sheriff
575-894-9150
joe_baca2003@yahoo.com

Mr. Baca was elected County Sheriff in 2010 and took office in 2011.

 

Current Employment Opportunities

Sierra County is an equal opportunity employer.

Full Time Sheriff's Deputies, Full Time Uncertified Cadets

Applications are being accepted for fulltime Certified Sheriff’s Deputies and fulltime Uncertified Cadets in the Sierra County Sheriff’s Department. Uncertified pay: $12.11 hourly. Certified pay: $13.39 hourly.

New Mexico Law Enforcement Certification Preferred.

Benefits include participation in the Sierra County Health Insurance Program and Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA). Successful applicant must pass pre-employment physical, drug screen and background check as required for all new Sierra County employees.

Applications and job descriptions will be accepted until position(s) are filled.

Applications and job descriptions are available below, or may be obtained from Sierra County Administrative Office at 855 Van Patten, Truth or Consequences, New Mexico 87901 and must be returned to same.

APPLICATION

DEPUTY JOB DESCRIPTION

CADET JOB DESCRIPTION

Applicants will be notified of date and time of interviews.

Sierra County is an equal opportunity employer.




 

Department Forms and Documents

 

RFPs

bottom image