SIERRA COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Sheriff's Office

2501 S. Broadway
Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Hours: Monday-Friday  8am-5pm

David Elston
Undersheriff
575-894-9150
delston@sierraco.org

Joshua Baker
Lieutenant
575-894-9150
jbaker@sierraco.org

Joel Trejo
Sergeant
575-894-9150
jtrejo@sierraco.org

Clay Cheney
Sergeant
575-894-9150
ccheney@sierraco.org

Greg McWhorter
Investigator
575-894-9150
gmcwhorter@sierraco.org

Dina Juarez
Civil Process Deputy
575-894-9150
djuarez@sierraco.org

Joe Webster
Prisoner Transport Deputy
575-894-9150
jwebster@sierraco.org

John “Mike” Marta
Deputy
575-894-9150
jmarta@sierraco.org

Zachary Zavala
Deputy
575-894-9150
zzavala@sierraco.org

Brandon Torres
Deputy
575-894-9150
btorres@sierraco.org

Vincent Apodaca
Deputy
575-894-9150
vapodaca@sierraco.org

Robert Montoya
Deputy
575-894-9150
rmontoya@sierraco.org

Jose Marin
Deputy
575-894-9150
jmarin@sierrco.org

Barbara Hill
Executive Secretary
575-894-9150
bhill@sierraco.org

Brad Spencer
Information Specialist
575-894-9150
bspencer@sierraco.org

Sheriff's Office

Glenn Hamilton
Sheriff
575-894-9150
ghamilton@sierraco.org

Sheriff Hamilton was elected County Sheriff in 2014 and took office in 2015.

Sex Offender Registration
Monday through Friday
8:00 AM to 12:00 PM and 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
   

 MISSION STATEMENT

The Sierra County Sheriff's Office is committed to protecting the lives, property and Constitutional rights of all people, to maintaining order and to the fair and impartial enforcement of the law.  The Sierra County Sheriff's Office will work to accomplish this mission by setting goals and objectives and practicing the set values of this department.

The Sierra County Sheriff's Office is responsible for the professional care of those in our custody, the security of our courts and the prompt investigation of crime when it occurs.  It is our mission to improve and maintain the quality of life we enjoy and to ensure that our county is a safe place to live, work and visit.

We are fully dedicated to this mission, to the citizens we serve and to accept the responsibility of attaining and achieving excellence within our chosen profession.

Complaint Form

 

 

Current Employment Opportunities

Sierra County is an equal opportunity employer.

 

Department Documents and Forms

 

RFPs

bottom image