SIERRA COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Sheriff's Department

1502 N. Date
Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Hours: Monday-Friday  8am-5pm

Daniel Sosnowski
Undersheriff
575-894-9150

Position Vacant
Lieutenant
575-894-9150

Dina Juarez
Deputy
575-894-9150
djuarez@sierraco.org

Jeremy Maldonado
Deputy
575-894-9150
jmaldonado@sierraco.org

Joshua Baker
Investigator
575-894-9150
jbaker@sierraco.org

Vincent Apodaca
Deputy
575-894-9150
vapadoca@sierraco.org

Joel Trejo
Corporal
jtrejo@sierraco.org

John Marta
Deputy
575-894-9150
jmarta@sierraco.org

Julian Diaz
Deputy
575-894-9150
jdiaz@sierraco.org

Barbara Hill
Secretary
575-894-9150
bhill@sierraco.org

Donald Cheney
Deputy
575-894-9150
ccheney@sierraco.org

Brad Spencer
Information Specialist
575-894-9150
bspencer@sierraco.org

Sheriff's Department

Glenn Hamilton
Sheriff
575-894-9150
ghamilton@sierraco.org

Mr. Hamilton was elected County Sheriff in 2014 and took office in 2015.

 

Current Employment Opportunities

Sierra County is an equal opportunity employer.

Sergeant in the Sierra County Sheriff’s Department

The Sierra County Board of Commissioners are currently accepting applications for a Sergeant in the Sierra County Sheriff’s Department.

Remarkable benefits which include but are not limited to: PERA Retirement Plan, health, dental, vision and life insurance benefits and accrual of leave.

Salary is $20.86 hourly.

Successful applicant must pass pre-employment physical, drug screen and background check as required for all new Sierra County employees.

Applications will be accepted until Wednesday, July 8, 2015 at 5:00 pm.

Applications and job descriptions may be obtained from the Sierra County Administrative Office at 855 Van Patten Street, Truth or Consequences, New Mexico 87901 and must be returned to same and at www.sierracountynm.gov.

Applications and job descriptions are also available via download below:

APPLICATION
JOB DESCRIPTION

Applicants will be notified of date and time of interviews.

Sierra County is an equal opportunity employer.



Certified Sheriff’s Deputies and Fulltime Uncertified Cadets

Applications are being accepted for fulltime Certified Sheriff’s Deputies and fulltime Uncertified Cadets in the Sierra County Sheriff’s Department. Uncertified pay: $12.65 hourly. Certified pay: $16.44 hourly.

New Mexico Law Enforcement Certification Preferred.

Benefits include participation in the Sierra County Health Insurance Program and Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA). Successful applicant must pass pre-employment physical, drug screen and background check as required for all new Sierra County employees.

Applications and job descriptions will be accepted until position(s) are filled.

Applications and job descriptions may be obtained from the Sierra County Administrative Office at 855 Van Patten Street, Truth or Consequences, New Mexico 87901 and must be returned to same and at www.sierracountynm.gov.

Applications and job descriptions are also available via download below:

APPLICATION
CADET JOB DESCRIPTION
DEPUTY JOB DESCRIPTION

 

Applicants will be notified of date and time of interviews.

Sierra County is an equal opportunity employer.



 

Department Documents and Forms

 

RFPs

bottom image